Home Page
Award Theme Note
R N Mathur Award 2007
R N Mathur Award 2008
Shri R.N. Mathur Memorial Award Mechanism

In addition to IndSTT Excellence Awards (IEA), IndSTT also instituted Shri R.N. Mathur Memorial Lifetime Achievement Award to honour the long term achievements of individuals who inspire and can become role models to the present and future Trenchless Technologists. The award has been sponsored by Mathur family, from Ajmer in the memory of Shri R. N. Mathur a senior and well respected stalwart of the industry.


The selection procedure followed was as under:


  1. Nominations, both self or seconded (for someone else), were invited by IndSTT.

  2. Nominations were needed to be sent to IndSTT secretariat and at least having the following details:

    1. Name of Nominee:

    2. Date of Birth/Age:

    3. Full postal address:

    4. Telephone/fax numbers:

    5. Email (if any):

    6. Role of the nominee in popularizing Trenchless Technology
    7. A brief write up indicating the reasons of this nomination

  3. Nominations received till last date were hosted on IndSTT website under “Shri R. N. Mathur Memorial Award” link for the information and voting of the site visitor.

  4. The electronic ballots were hosted on IndSTT website for voting from next day.

  5. Voting continued till last date.

  6. Based on the voting results the most popular nominee was conferred the award and related citation.


It is planned to have a similar Award next year as well. We welcome you to kindly consider joining IndSTT for that award. Suggestions in this regard are invited and IndSTT would look forward to receiving your communication in this regard at an early date.


Please click here for the Details about

Dr. Manubhai N. Patel

the First Awardee of

Shri R.N. Mathur Memorial Lifetime Achievement Award